Day 9

Started up work again today.  It was a light day but work nonetheless.  Can’t say that I’m thrilled to be going back but I suppose a routine will be helpful.  Maybe if I pass the PE I can get enough engineering work to stick close to home all the time.  Maybe I’ll win the lottery.

The baby is eating non-stop.  I don’t know how Kate is keeping up with it.  She puts Hazel down after a feeding and almost immediately the kid starts rooting, lip smacking and looking for a boob to latch onto.  This is a great sign that she’s a healthy kid.  I just wish there was more I could do, my boobs are bone dry though.

Time to get the guest room ready, mother-in-law comes to help tomorrow.

    Leave a Reply

