Day 32

Hi everyone!  Guest blogger is cutting in again…

Our baby is one month old already!  I can’t believe it.  Every day we notice she is more alert and aware…so fun!

She had her one month check-up with the pediatrician today.  Everything looks great. She weighed in a 8.7 lbs. (up from 6 lbs 4oz on May 12th) and 21 inches long (up from 19.5 inches at birth).  According to the growth chart she is in the  25th percentile for weight and 50th percentile for height…such a delicate little flower!  My mother said I was 9.14 lbs and 21.75 inches at 1.5 months, so maybe Hazel gets her size from her mother.  I had been preparing myself for the trauma of watching her get vaccines, but luckily we were spared until next month.

Here are some photos from her appointment…

With her doctor…

After the doctor’s appointment, Hazel and I did some errands.  Went to Babies-R-Us to pick out a gift for Olivia’s baby shower on Saturday and then stopped at Shaw’s for some groceries.  With the exception of a brief mini-meltdown at the deli counter, Hazel was so good the whole time!   And then to cap off the celebration of Hazel’s one month on Earth, we had a delicious dinner with Emma and Ben.  I love Mexican food!

Here are some pictures of Hazel’s one month photo shoot…

Andy’s hand cracks me up in this picture!

Sorry my post is sort of lackluster but sleep deprivation has slowly sapped me of not only my intellect, but my wit as well.

Time to go sneak in a shower before she wakes up…

  1. assistantbottlecapper

    aaaaaahhh! that last pic of her in the chair is TOO CUTE. love love love.




Leave a Reply

