Day 111, 112, 113

I was up in Vermont this weekend.  Way up in Vermont in town called West Charleston for Jeremy’s bachelor party.  We had a great time but hit it pretty hard so I’m sure I’ll be tired all week.  No more bouncing right back a day later.

The setting was gorgeous and the weather was perfect.  That far out in the country the air is sweet and smells of fresh hay.

The property we stayed at backed up to a little creek.  We walked down to the creek on Saturday and encountered a little black bear.  Cool to see but thankfully at a distance of about 100 yards.

I wasn’t surprised that I would end up really missing Hazel and Kate but was caught a little off guard at how it crept up on me.  Sounds like they had a great time with Vanny and Fa at Waterville Valley.  It was Fa’s birthday last week.

Which reminds me, Happy Birthday Mr. Fogarty!

    Leave a Reply

