Day 120

The hippies from New Hampshire and Vermont have finally made an incursion into Massachusetts.  Luckily all they brought was their pizza.  Flatbreads opened up in Davis Square a short time ago.  We decided it was time for us to sample it.  All in all, not bad.

Apparently a few disgruntled bartenders fled Redbones to man the kegs at Flatbreads.  I didn’t see any of them and I’m dubious of their claims that Redbones was a bad place to work.  I’ve been going to RB’s for almost 10 years now and I’ve seen the same faces behind the bar for most of that period.  Maybe a coup is underfoot but I’ll wait and see.

I’d have to say that the experience of watching the cooks shove topping covered dough into the stone hearths has a lot to do with the enjoyment.  I’m not sure I’d be doing back flips about the pizza if there wasn’t theater accompanying it.  Also, I’ll chalk up our 10 minute wait for a beer order to a break in period.

Hazel would have preferred we not go.

“Yeah, hippies make better stone hearths than pizza and I’m happy now but in 4 minutes I’m going to loose my shit cause Momma and Dad want to stay for another beer!”

  1. Headbrewer

    hippies are dirty. hazel doesn’t like hippies.




Leave a Reply

